Janvi thakkar
SCoRe Lab
Published in
3 min readAug 3, 2022

--

GSoC’22 Week 3–6 with SCoRELab

Heyya Everyone! Hope you all are doing extremely well.

I am Back again with my Blogpost! My apologies for not publishing it for quite some time but let’s have this one as the bumper pack for all three weeks:)

I still can not believe that I could reach a mid-term evaluation of GSoC. The experience of working till now is nothing but unmatchable! It’s not only the work that is making this journey super memorable, it’s the people of my organization, the project mates, and the mentors who are behind my successful journey of GSoC.

As we are 6 people working on the project, collaboration and communication are playing a key role in the project whether it’s with mentors or with fellow project mates. We all are helping each other, suggesting ideas, communicating regularly, etc!

So, during weeks 3 to 6, the work I did was something new to me! I learned more about Cypress even some advanced concepts of it. Wrote tests for the components I made using cypress.

In one of the weekly meetings, I shared that we could focus on CI/CD pipeline. And my mentor supported me to work on it. I started modifying the existing pipeline as it was earlier failing for each push of the code. After a lot of trials and modifications, I could solve it finally.

After that, I worked on modifying the components for responsiveness! Now the time comes when we were instructed by the mentor to integrate all the separate components to complete the frontend part of the project. We all started working together. I completed the integration of all the components for the homepage. Finally, the work for the 6th week got completed!

Evaluations

The best thing that happened to me this week is passing the GSoC evaluations:) Yes, you have heard it right!! I just passed the GSoC midterm evaluation.

I was always curious about the evaluation part, we had to fill out a form regarding our work, feedback, collaboration, and some related questions. Mentor had to check the form and decide based on our performance till now. I was a little nervous but waiting to clear this phase! And finally, by God’s grace, I could pass the midterm evaluations.

Plans for the next week

We all have completed most part of the front end. Now it’s time to write firebase functions and integrate them to make the website up and running. Our team will work collaboratively on this. I hope this week would go as amazing as the past weeks. Goodbye❤

--

--