Journey into GSoC — Part 7

Omal Vindula
SCoRe Lab
Published in
1 min readJul 3, 2020

As I’ve said in the last article, most of the implementation in the 1st milestone is now done as I’m in my last week of the milestone. This week is more about refining what I have already done, rather than implementing new features.

But, I also initialized the react admin panel application which I will be developing the next couple milestones. I also updated documentation so that it's easy for any contributor to set up the application and get started.

I was also communicating with my mentors to get the PRs merged for this milestone while I was putting PRs with refinements and last-minute bug fixes and so on…

As this is the last week of the first milestone, I was finishing off the flutter application with some few features left to be developed in the upcoming milestones.

That’s a very short update from me for this week. See you guys in the next week in a brand-new milestone which I will be implementing the admin panel application using react! Until then, stay safe and cheers!

--

--