My Journey of GSoC 2021: Week 4

Sachin Som
SCoRe Lab
Published in
2 min readJul 7, 2021

Hello everyone, I hope you all are safe and healthy. This blog gives insights into that the work that I have done in week 4 as part of Google Summer of Code 2021 with SCoRe Lab (Sustainable Computing Research Lab).

Google Summer of Code 2021 with SCoRe Lab

Work Till Week 3 ✔

Till Week 3 everything has done that would be needed for creating the frontend part of different roles, for instance, revamping database architecture, creating database modals, implementing authentication authorization, and designing flask REST APIs.

Milestones for Week 4and Progression 🚀

Week4 work was solely focused upon designing and creating a frontend section for Admin. As I have decided to follow material UI for designing purposes, I got to learn more about component designing using material UI during this week. Additionally, I used React-Redux for managing the state. Following are some pages that I have created this week:-

Landing Page of OpenMF
Member LIst page of OpenMF
Member Detail Page of OpenMF
Create Task Form Page of OpenMF
All Task Page of OpenMF

Pull Request Created in Week4

  1. #196: [Frontend] Creating Admin Frontend

Have a look at my previous Blogs 🧾

Here are the collection of blogs that I have written during Google Summer of Code 2021

  1. My Journey of GSoC 2021: On-Boarding to SCoRe Lab
  2. My Journey of GSoC 2021: Week 1
  3. My Journey of GSoC 2021: Week2 and Week3

Thanks 🙌

--

--