An event graphic I made as media team member in my college ministry, CollegeLife.

Graphic Design

Scott Hiney
Scott M. Hiney
Published in
3 min readFeb 23, 2017

--

I would not consider myself a graphic designer, but I have slowly picked up some Adobe Suite skills and from that has resulted in amateur design/branding work. Feel free to take a look and, if this is your sort of thing, comment with your critiques –– I’d certainly welcome them.

Miscellaneous Work

Here are a few pieces I’ve created from my work with c|Life, the OU Daily and just my personal use.

A sermon quote graphic during my time consulting with Community Life Church in East Dallas.
A logo for Community Life’s podcast, also during my consulting work. Made with Illustrator.
These are logos I created for the two OU Daily podcasts I hosted and produced.
I created this Heisman Trophy infographic for the OU Daily, the student newspaper at the University of Oklahoma.
My graduation announcement I created on Illustrator using photography from my talented friend Kaitlynn Maddox.

Digital Design

These next designs were all finished projects that I was tasked to create in a digital design class at OU in the Fall of 2016.

A minimalistic movie poster (left). A fictitious magazine cover (right).
A redesigned book jacket of a classic novel (left). Personal logos we were asked to create for ourselves (right).
A full logo design for a new product launch. My first tooling with a full style guide.
We were asked to take this real photo and turn it into a poster design. My first use of the pen tool in Illustrator.
This was one of our final projects, a trifold-style travel brochure for a state park of our choose. Made using InDesign and Illustrator’s pen tool.

Advertising Capstone — American Honda Campaign

Here are a few of the executions we made for our brand campaign we created for American Honda Motor Co.

A snapchat video lens mockup (left). A billboard mockup (right).

--

--

Scott Hiney
Scott M. Hiney

You might know me from what you sit on. Creatively-minded, digitally-driven.