OU Daily

Some of my favorite articles during my time writing for the OU Daily

Scott Hiney
Scott M. Hiney
Published in
2 min readMar 1, 2017

--

Kyler Murray

I write about transfer QB Kyler Murray and his journey from high school stud to being a future starter for Oklahoma.

Stories From the 2016 NCAA Final Four in Houston

I traveled with fellow OU Daily reporters in the Spring of 2016 to cover the NCAA Final Four in Houston, Texas. Here is a collection of my reporting form that incredible experience.

I had the pleasure of interviewing CBS and former NCAA and NBA player Clark Kellogg exclusively about an array of topics. This was a special moment for me and one I won’t ever forget.

Renovation Construction Worker Feature

My favorite piece during my time with the OU Daily, I got to tell the story of a construction supervisor working on the very stadium he grew up idolizing.

Liz Keester Feature

One of my favorite feature stories, I got to go in-depth on the painful journey an OU soccer player took on her way to becoming a Sooner standout.

--

--

Scott Hiney
Scott M. Hiney

You might know me from what you sit on. Creatively-minded, digitally-driven.