Taken for Instagram during FC Dallas Social media coverage

Social Media Snapshot

Here’s a glimpse at some of the work I’ve done in the social media realm

Scott Hiney
Published in
2 min readApr 17, 2017

--

Using an app called Clippit, plus the Quicktime screen record function, I’m able to rapidly cut, create and post highlights from a sports networks’ game within minutes of the play happening. Here’s an example from the Rangers’ opening game of the season, which aired on ESPN.

Similarly, I did the same with a recent US Men’s National Team game, which aired on Fox Sports 1.

I also love a great GIF paired with a slightly-sassy comment, and this Dede Westbrook run-after-catch provided just that (during my time covering OU football for the OU Daily).

More fun from that snowy game in Morgantown.

And then, on my personal account at least, the last look at the fun I have thanks for bad footwork in the Super Bowl.

FC Dallas

During my time interning with FC Dallas, I had plenty of opportunity to take the social media reins. Here a few of my favorites from last summer.

If you involve food, it’s normally going to be a strong tweet.

Like, really strong.

OU Daily

Here’s a look at some of the highlights work I did with the OU Daily and how I utilized Clippit.

--

--

Scott Hiney

You might know me from what you sit on. Creatively-minded, digitally-driven.