Edinburgh Military Tattoo

Scott Mill
scottmill
Published in
1 min readAug 10, 2015

Last week I managed to tick off one of the “bucket list” items of living in Edinburgh when I went along to Edinburgh Castle for the the Edinburgh Military Tattoo preview show.

Having never been before I wasn’t too sure what to expect and to be honest I feared the worst, expecting to be sat for hours just watching people march up and down the esplanade. Fortunately that wasn’t the case and instead all in attendance were treated to a colourful and varied show with performers from as far as the USA and China.

My personal highlight was Switzerland’s Top Secret Drum Corp who showed just how versatile their percussion instruments can be with some fantastic showmanship and trickery.

I would definitely recommend the Edinburgh Tattoo to anyone who happens to be in the city throughout August.

--

--

Scott Mill
scottmill
0 Followers
Editor for

Digital marketing type and lapsed designer