Different Country, Same Passion @Scout24: Meet Dana Jamaluddine

Scout24
Scout24 Engineering
2 min readMay 12, 2022

Dana is a Security Analyst, who joined us from her home country Lebanon. We talked to her about her experience moving to Germany and her work at Scout24.

1.Where are you originally from and what is your job at Scout24?

Dana: I am originally from Lebanon. I started working at Scout24 in February 2022 as a Security Analyst with the Security Team.

2. What has been the biggest challenge moving to and working in a new country such as Germany?

Dana: I’ve lived in a few countries before and there are always challenges when moving to a new country. Getting all the paperwork done and finding an apartment was a bit tough here, especially since I don’t speak the language yet. The system and culture are different than what I am used to. It does get easier after a few months of settling in and getting familiar with everything.

3. How does your individual background influence your work at Scout24 and with your team?

Dana: I love that we have such a diverse team at Scout24. I think coming from different backgrounds opens up new and creative ideas and it helps in appreciating others.

4. How many languages do you speak?

Dana: I speak three languages: Arabic, English and French. Arabic is my mother tongue which I use at home and with my friends. Hopefully I’ll be able to add German to the list soon.

5. Which advice do you have for someone who wants to move to Germany or who just recently moved to Germany?

Dana: I would say do your research. You will be faced with different decisions (insurances, areas to live, bank accounts, electricity, etc.) so it would be good to have an idea before coming here. There are a lot of information and websites available for expats that are very useful. Also, learn how to recycle :)

6. Comparing Scout24 to other employers you had in the past, what distinguishes Scout24 from them?

Dana: I have never worked in an environment similar to Scout24 before. Although I have only been here for three months, I already feel like we are all valued. The culture at Scout24 feels like we are all part of one team, and everyone is supportive of each other.

Want to be a Scout as well and help us build a digital ecosystem that brings homeowners, seekers, and agents together? Discover your opportunities at Scout24 and grow with us. Welcome home!

https://www.immobilienscout24.de/company/careers/jobs/

https://www.scout24.com/en/career/jobs

--

--

Scout24
Scout24 Engineering

With our digital marketplace @ImmobilienScout, we inspire people's best decisions in housing. We make hard decisions easy. https://www.scout24.com