Different Country, Same Passion @Scout24: Meet Vineela Alamalakala

Scout24
Scout24 Engineering
2 min readNov 30, 2021

Vineela is a Senior Data Engineer who is originally from southern India. She told us about her experiences at Scout24 and why she decided to apply to work with us in the first place.

Where are you originally from and what is your job at Scout24?

Vineela: I am from Hyderabad, India. I work as a Senior Data Engineer in the Core Data Availability, DataOps team.

What has been the biggest challenge moving to and working in a new country such as Germany?

Vineela: The biggest challenges moving to a new country, especially to Germany are: the language, settling down and most importantly, finding a new apartment. At first it was a bit tougher than I imagined but ImmoScout24, being the market leader in this sector in Germany, did help me in finding my first long term apartment.

How does your individual background influence your work and with your team?

Vineela: Although I’m completely new to the country and the culture, I found it relatively easy within the company to adapt and get comfortable since Scout24 is such a diverse and inclusive organisation. It has been quite a learning so far, both for the business & technological domains as well as the cross cultural aspects and I still enjoy this journey like my first day.

Do you miss anything here that you had in your home country?

Vineela: In beginning of my days in Berlin, I felt like I missed my home country a lot. Now the only big thing I miss is my family. Otherwise, I feel very well integrated here to call this my “new home.”

Why did you apply to work at Scout24?

Vineela: I chose to work with Scout24 after learning about the company’s positive work culture, the adaptation of relatively newer tech stacks and its market leadership in the real estate business.

What do you enjoy about your job here at Scout24?

Vineela: Scout24 offers a very good work culture along with the opportunities to work with cutting edge tech stacks of our domain. It helps me keep my work and personal life balanced.

Sounds interesting to you? Discover your opportunities with us here: https://www.immobilienscout24.de/company/career/jobs/

--

--

Scout24
Scout24 Engineering

With our digital marketplace @ImmobilienScout, we inspire people's best decisions in housing. We make hard decisions easy. https://www.scout24.com