INTRODUCTION

narsie
SCREAM POETRY
2 min readJun 7, 2019

--

my head screams
and i remain silent
sometimes quiet is loud
sometimes silence is violent

when my mind makes noises
i’m totally helpless
and i can’t shush my inner voices…

i cried out loud
and no one listened
i tear myself down
and no one saw it

that’s why i’m keeping all my shit to myself

because my silence is deafening
and my distance is suffocating
and all my words blind

and they are all blinded
but it’s right there

death doesn’t make a sound

that’s why no one heard it out

but when i’m drowning
i can breathe
when i’m sober
i feel high
when i’m blind
i can see
and i know it’s completely messed up
but when i’m dying
i feel alive

and i know i shouldn’t feel like this

but that’s all i feel

even if it’s fucked up
i like it still

so if you ask me who i am
you could just read the words
i didn’t write yet
or hear the insane thoughts
that round my head

and maybe this way
you could stay away
from me

because if you get close
you’ll hear my voice
you’ll hear my silence

then when you hear the noises
i’ll make a pretty mess
i swear i’ll try my best
saying like i’m gonna confess
loud and clear, i guess
coming from my pounding chest

i’ll introduce myself like this:
welcome to the sound of collapse

i’m narsie and i am a scream poet. i write some poetry in english sometimes, and this publication was made to share these things. you can also find me at narsie, writing in PT-BR. i think writing is a way of screaming in silence, then i call the things i write scream poetry. thanks if you like it. ❤

--

--