Webpage Planning

Daisy Melnyczuk
Screen Based Graphic Communicatiom
2 min readOct 18, 2018

For my final website design I aim to produce an overall aesthetically arousing creation that’s filled with many vibrant and colourful illustrations that really make the page pop and let the user know about the harm of single-use plastics in a fun and educational light.

My target audience are from the age of about 15–25, so a young and trendy crowd that keep on to the latest look of fashion. I myself am within this age group, so I will find it very relatable and much easier to work with as I know what catches my eye and interests me.

My website will most likely have a simple layout with thorough but minimal information on the most alarming facts of plastic waste and how detrimental it is with sustaining a healthy ocean and world. It will have the ability to be used on all media platforms such as tablet/iPad, mobile phone and of course PC/Macbook. There will also be the option to share certain articles or other parts of my website through popular widgets such as Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat etc. I aim to have an easy-to-remember and perhaps punny name for my website, such as ‘Milton Glacier’ or ‘Plastic People’, so that it’s very manageable for viewers to recommend and refer the website to friends, family or colleagues etc. Saying this, the design of the web’s title and its logo will both be a bold, colourful print with an eye-catching typeface.

--

--