Kudi Punjabi

Rajdeep Singh
Scribbled melodies
Published in
1 min readFeb 14, 2020
Punjabi Kudi

I have known her, since i was nine,
She’s got that vibe, matching to mine,
Dream is, to have a life long vacation with her,
She, her attitude and few glasses of wine.

In her Punjabi suit, she is lit like a star,
It’s wisdom thats gonna win her, no lambo car,
Let me just cheer her wish, to end relationship wars,
I just want be a Genie of her wishing jar.

She’s the only drug, i want in this life,
It’s only her love, that can get me my high,
I can see the whole universe in her eyes,
I get hurt, when this universe rains in cries.

I want to see her blush, when she reads this line,
I am happy if she is, and not if she is mine,
Let me wish her a luck, let her find her bud,
Don’t worry, I am heartless and will be fine.

--

--