A Dream

Alyssa Nicole Maaño
Scribe
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2020

I used to write my dreams
in hopes of finding answers
beneath the subconscious folds
of my weary mind

I wrote every detail
as it played in my head
like a silent movie clip
I can easily rewind

Like a real memory,
a secret passage
through space and time

I wrote how I flew,
I ran,
I lived in a dream
where I was with you

I woke up in remorse
because the moment
I open my eyes,
I start to lose you

I start to forget you
like the lyrics to a song,
like the city streets
we walked at night

I lost you all over again

So I stopped writing my dreams
I stopped living in my dreams
and just hoped they were real

I’m still waiting
I kept waiting
but still, I fell asleep.

--

--

Alyssa Nicole Maaño
Scribe
Writer for

Daydreamer with creative pursuits. Sharing insights on psychology, philosophy, music, art and life.