A Love Too Raw

Venessa Tai Yeh
Scribe
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2020

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

you give me
a love too raw
to write about.

every time I sit down
to immortalize it,
to keep safe the memories,
I fear my words
won’t be enough

and the sketches of
these twenty-six letters
cannot paint the universe of us.

how can I describe
the way you undress
my thoughts and
make love to my heart.

how can I describe
the colors of your eyes
that feel like

liberation,
a breath exhaled
from holding onto the
expectations of a million
unworthy voices;

and courage,
to gently lay down
the weight of my fears,
letting in the lightness
of the world once more,

to exist simply in the wonder
of being human —

a reminder that you and I
are just an ocean of stardust and
a galaxy of dreams,

and nothing else matters
except this moment with

you.

--

--

Venessa Tai Yeh
Scribe

Software engineer who accidentally minored in philosophy. Likes to write code and poetry. Follow me on Instagram: @momopo.etry