A Poem for Wildlife Populations

New writing prompt, dear friends! 🖋️

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

--

Photo by Mathieu Odin on Unsplash

Dear Reader,

I hope you’re doing well and that you’ve found some tasty reads this week on Scribe. The last writing prompt was back in July, so I want to do it again today! You may have heard about it, but WWF’s Living Planet report 2022 was released a few days ago. As you might have expected, the news is not good: the report reveals a devastating 69% decline in vertebrate wildlife populations in less than fifty years. You know me, this saddens me and makes me want to do something about it.

As it is still about writing and poetry around here, I thought I’d offer you a little writing prompt that simply consists of writing a poem, in verse or prose, for wildlife populations. It will be a way to think about the animals that suffer while trying to raise awareness through your words.

My little finger tells me that some brilliant writers and sensitive to nature, like Caroline Mellor, Erika Burkhalter, Connie Song, Deborah Barchi, Lynne Nardizzi, Louise Foerster, and many others will be able to find some poetic flights of fancy for wildlife populations and biodiversity.

As always, this is how it will work: submit your poem with the subheading “Scribe Writing Prompt: A Poem for Wildlife Populations” and I will publish them regularly up…

--

--

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe
Editor for

Writer | Poet | Editor of Scribe | Literature and Nature help me breathe | thomasgaudex.co