Can You Make A Living As A Creator in This Age?

Yes! However…

Tchassa Kamga
Scribe
Published in
5 min readJan 15, 2020

--

Photo by Nicole Geri on Unsplash

When I was 13 years old, I knew I wanted to be a writer. Between then and now, I tried to be a Biochemist, a Medical Laboratory Scientist, a Journalist ( that was fun) and an English Major. I also had a stint as an Event Planner, Copywriter, and Translator.

My journey is not very different from yours in that you’ve had twists and turns, and often you’ve wondered if you’re still on the path- or if there was a path in the first place. The idea that we were sent on this earth to find our purpose fascinates me. That we’re born and somehow, we will find something to do with our limited time and then do it.

How hard can that be?

The real world and the image that we have of it are not the same. Once you think you’ve found something you love to do, something else happens. Maybe you’ve crossed that phase where someone else(parents) paid for your life now you have to put the dreams on hold to simply exist in this world. Maybe you’re born in a place where what you really want to do is not possible. Or, the world in which you inhabit actively fights what you believe is your purpose.

Purpose is such a huge word, I would not even attempt to talk about it. At least, in my case, from 13-year-old to now, I have sort of always felt that my purpose was to…

--

--

Tchassa Kamga
Scribe

I write about faith, family, and finance. Sharing my perspective and learnings along the way. bit.ly/adoseofperspective