Cosmic Verses

We dance upon the lunar heart and speak the name of eternity

Bradley J Nordell
Scribe
Published in
2 min readNov 2, 2023

--

Photo by Aperture Vintage on Unsplash

Every photon is a poem.
Every pixel, a hope
sent to the stars, to the black canvas
where song was sculpted from lips,
reaches across time to unbutton my shirt.
As your succulent hands, like an ocean, dancing
splashing against a mossy rock,
of numbing mystery and unraveling
lighthouse beam chastity,
almost burned out.

Guide me
Guide me
Across your seas
Guide me
Guide me
O! Mermaid dreams.

As talons clatter
Against bedpost cage
Unleashing fractal
poetry in every atom of my body.

The lens knows your beauty
As that smile reaches
Beyond the page, reaching
Within to unveil eternity
In twilight pose.
As you sing the muse’s song
And light the path that once
Held so dark.

--

--

Bradley J Nordell
Scribe

Author, poet, quantum physicist, photographer, explorer of the mind and imaginary worlds. New book "The Second Sky" is available now!