Counting Sheep

When I Can’t Sleep

Q. Imagine
Scribe

--

Photo by Luke Stackpoole on Unsplash

I stay awake and count sheep,
with weary eyes before I sleep.

I travel in thought to you and me,
and wonder if we’re truly free.

I sing a song with thoughts of you,
with weary eyes, what can I do?

I stay awake and wander to,
I simply wonder if you knew.

That you are a flower in the sea,
the night sky and humble tree.

I dance,
I reach,
I float on waves.

I look to you,
the moment saves.

My beating heart that runs on blades,
it feels the scars and hides in shades.

Of many colors when you speak to me
and feel my heart’s hope and plea.

That I can float upon a cloud
and know my heart can speak aloud.

When I drift to every thought of you
like I normally do.

© 2023 Q. Imagine. All rights reserved.

--

--

Q. Imagine
Scribe
Writer for

Author of Eeala and The Water Dragons and The Exhale Chronicles. Screenwriter. Poet. Lover. Dreamer.