POETRY

Hoping the Painful Days End Soon

I Will Be Dancing on the Moon

K A Simran
Scribe
Published in
1 min readOct 8, 2020

--

Photo by Daniel Sturgess on Unsplash

Fatigue weariness restlessness
I was unfamiliar with these words
But now they live with me every day
Sometimes I pass on to ‘Tomorrow’
The things that I want to do ‘Today’

As days turn into weeks
Weeks turn into months
I lay in my bed waiting
For my good health to return

Sometimes I struggle for
A momentary strength
To finish the job in hand

It has been a while since
I have stretched my arms
My heart wants to take me
To the world of charms

Where I will shine like the stars
Matching their dance steps
Until that day comes
My body needs some rest

Like a snap of a finger
Hoping the painful days end soon
That day, I will be dancing on the moon

©️ K A Simran 2020. All Rights Reserved.

--

--