I Can’t

…but I can

Navya Gupta
Scribe
1 min readFeb 1, 2021

--

I can’t walk with you in this life
But darling, don’t fear
I can fly with you tonight
I can’t hold your hands right now
But I can feel your touch, so tight

I can’t hear your words today
But they are echoing in my head
It remembers your voice & what you say
I can’t look at you this morning
Or many mornings till we meet again
On the other side of this plain
But why is that
Every person I meet
Or every face I see
Reminds me of how you used to be?

There is so much I can’t do now
Yet there is so much I can do somehow
Is it mystic or am I seeing pink elephants?
If I am, I wanna ride on them forever
For I don’t care how but you’re here somehow
I can indefinitely hold you, kiss you, and love you.. now…

©️ Navya Gupta 2021. All Rights Reserved.

--

--

Navya Gupta
Scribe

I am a 100-year-old soul stuck in the body of a 20-something… Connect with me on Instagram - unwor_d