I Love to Start Stories

A Poem

Your Favorite Sweater
Scribe

--

I love to start stories and never finish them.

I love how they wait for me, they wait to be told.

They wait for inspiration. They wait for love, heartbreak, epiphany, terror, bliss.

I love how patient my stories are.

I love how they grant me space, they grant me time.

They grant me catharsis. They grant me peace, expression, forgiveness, communication.

I love the duality of my stories.

I love how they cast a mirror before me, they cast new and changing shadows.

They cast spells of expansion. They cast filters, actors, mediums, fictions, clarity.

I love the virtues of my stories.

I love how they flow through me, they flow through my hands.

The flow through my heart. They flow through my mind, my laptop, our conversations, their words, this experience.

I love to start stories and never finish them.

I love to wait for them, wait for them to be had.

I wait for inspiration. I wait for love, heartbreak, epiphany, terror, bliss.

I love how patient I am for my stories.

--

--

Your Favorite Sweater
Scribe
Writer for

Creative outlet for a young professional in a very non-creative field