Dream, Prose Poetry, Flash Literature

Living in a Fantasy

Shall we go on a trip together?

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe
Published in
1 min readJan 16, 2024

--

I haven’t booked my ticket to the fantasy world yet. We know what we’re leaving, but we don’t know what we’ll find. And does that fantasy world really exist? Or is it up to me to create it here on Earth? I listen to the song Fantasy by the legendary French band M83, now down to one man, Anthony Gonzalez, and I’m instantly transported to the fantasy world I’ve been dreaming about, but which seems so inaccessible. The lyrics of the song speak for themselves. Lulled by the skillful blend of dream pop and synthpop sounds, the portal opens into the void of space and I let myself be transported to this other world. A world that knows no suffering, sickness or death, only life and love. Would you make this journey with me, among the stars? Would you take the ticket to come back?

M83 — Fantasy / Lyrics.

--

--

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

Writer | Poet | Editor of Scribe | Literature and Nature help me breathe | thomasgaudex.co