Love in the Spotlight

This week in Scribe, it’s all about love!

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

--

Photo by Irina Rudnik on Unsplash

Dear Reader,

Wherever you are in the world, I hope your Saturday will be sweet and sunny, and sprinkled of course with the lovely reads in this newsletter. Today, it’s love that prevails, and it’s heartwarming!

This week I had the pleasure to welcome two new writers, Anna Krasko and Misbah Sheikh. Anna gave us an invigorating poem, Everything Is Possible. I really liked the last part, when the old willow tree introduces himself as an old friend, always there to comfort and make you smile… Thanks again for this first text, Anna!

Maybe the upcoming Valentine’s Day has absolutely nothing to do with it, but Misbah pushed the door of Scribe with a lighthearted love poem, Whisper in My Ears. Small excerpt:

Oh! Earth, from your illusions
If I’m not wise,
blow me a little from you,
And languish me with honey words.

As Sam Aureli rightly says in his touching love poem Bioluminescence, let’s celebrate love rather than Valentine’s Day! At the end of his poem, you will discover the adventure Sam has decided to embark on to explore love through its five languages… The beginning of his journey is already wonderful.

--

--

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

Writer | Poet | Editor of Scribe | Literature and Nature help me breathe | thomasgaudex.co