Love Me or Leave Me

A Poem

Rosilene Gatson
Scribe

--

Love me or leave me
Like the moon in the sky
You’re not needed when the sun shines bright

Frightening memories of love not done right
Break me down into tears
Internal fear emerges in your sight

Pleasant memories lost
Through the pain, you’ve caused

Drowning in your anger
Submerged into your hate
I can only faintly remember
Who you pretended to be on our first date

Prior to the beatings
Prior to my loud cries
You successfully managed to blind me with lies

Forgiveness uncertain
I cannot pardon myself
For letting you steal away from me
All of the joy I once felt

Breathe life eternal
Sigh until the clouds separate
You’re not needed once the sun illuminates

--

--

Rosilene Gatson
Scribe
Writer for

I write Poetry, Spoken Word, Mental Health & Addiction & Recovery content. I am an author & write short stories too! Twitter: @hersphere IG: @mindbodysoulfoodie