My 10 Favorite Writing Resources

The 6th might surprise you

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

--

Now I’m writing trendy titles on Medium. It’s the world upside down. I don’t recognize myself anymore. I have to consult. Or maybe I’m still me and it’s all perfectly controlled. Yes, that’s it, I’m sure.

As much as I love soup, I won’t be serving it to you tonight. Those who read me for a long time know that this is not my style. I just want to talk about writing, as I’ve done before. No tricks here.

We all have our own writing habits. We all have our favorite tools to accompany us on our journey through words. We all know what our best sources of inspiration are to help us write wonderful stories.

Today, I wanted to share with you my ten favorite resources that help me live my writing practice and my role as Scribe editor fully and passionately. Maybe, at least I hope so, that it could be useful if you are starting to write or making your first steps on Medium.

Enjoy your reading!

1. Bear

The funny polar bear is back with a bang! For years, I couldn’t write without it. Whether it was for simple note-taking or writing long stories, I would open the app (on mobile or computer) every time I wanted to put my ideas into words. Then I wanted to try another application, iA Writer, and I let…

--

--

Thomas Gaudex
Scribe

Writer | Poet | Editor of Scribe | Literature and Nature help me breathe | thomasgaudex.co