Poetry on Poetry

I have learned over time to let the silence speak for itself

Erica Lyn
Scribe

--

Photo by Ksenia Makagonova on Unsplash

there are whole chapters i leave unwritten
words dormant inside me
some stories aren’t ready for ink
i have learned over time
to let the silence speak for itself

i write my truth without pretense
strip words to their core
peel down to my spirit
reveal the depths within

poetry is a torch inside me
it burns bright even on the darkest nights
words alchemize pain into power
rewrite the shadows into light

when anxiety grasps my throat
i pry open its grip with truth
put words to my worries
and watch the stronghold crumble

poetry is oxygen
inspiration rushes into my lungs
i exhale unspoken shame
make room for something higher

with each line i shed old skin
words transform wounded into whole
ink carries power to heal
whole soul poured out in these words

--

--

Erica Lyn
Scribe

4X Boosted Poetry. I go under the surface to excavate what lays dormant & stops you from living in your purpose.-Mental Health -Poetry -Philosophy -Spirituality