Time

A poem

Sarah E.
Scribe

--

Time- It heals the wounds that leave us broken,
Vulnerable.

Time- A fallen leaf in shades of red;
What a lovely dead thing.

Time- A gift of life, we take a step and
Soon we shed our skin.

Time- Infinite vastness, infinite now,
Take time to breathe it in.

Sarah E. Sturgis 2020

What does time mean to you? When you think of time, what comes to mind? Some of us fear time. Some of us celebrate it (birthdays, etc.). Time is infinite and, therefore, a little scary, but it is also forgiving at times. We must have faith in ourselves that we have the strength to live our lives the best we can. For most of us, we will live 70–80 years. That time flies by. I am currently 37 years old, and I feel like my life has kind of happened without me in it. Sometimes it feels like you’re watching yourself, but not actually living. That’s why faith is important. :)

Thanks for reading my little poem! Here’s another one to check out!

Happy Holidays!!! :) ❤

--

--

Sarah E.
Scribe

Creation is the ultimate & most beautiful form of expression. I enjoy writing poems and rhymes about my daily day-to-day. I hope you enjoy! ☀️