Who am I?

Ayushi Goel
Scribe
Published in
1 min readNov 5, 2019
Photo by Sarah Cervantes on Unsplash

Who am I?

I am a woman living in a city with her small-town dreams

Who am I?

I am a daughter, sister and wife who doesn’t meet any of their needs

Who am I?

I am a child who needs love

But knows not to show

I am wise beyond my years

And I continue to grow

Who am I?

I am the morning that greets you

And the night that leaves you awake

I am the song that reminds you of him

And the silence which makes him break

Who am I?

I am the anxiety in this dark

Which consumes you blind

I am the pressure this world puts

To worry your soul to grind

I am the restlessness in a crowd

Which you can’t explain

I am the lies you told your love

Leaving them with disdain

I am the step you take today

Even when you are scared

I am the courage you build

To destroy all that you shared

I am all of this

They are all mine

Some days I let them win

The others they let me shine

--

--

Ayushi Goel
Scribe
Writer for

Pretending to be writer till I become one. IG: ayushigoel30