LIFE | POETRY

Lonely Days

A Poem

Light and Paper
The Scriber’s Nook
2 min read3 days ago

--

Photo by NEOM on Unsplash

If you don’t see me, I don’t see you either.

That one is from the star, this one is from the moon,

That one comes from the night, and this one from the road.

Here I am, alone without a friend; where are you?

That one is from sunset, this one is from dawn.

You said, “I’ll be waiting; return from your journey.”

Now that I’m home, where are you?

That one is from winter, this one is from spring,

Cold hands and a restless heart.

Oh, the pain of loneliness; oh, where are you?

Without you, every day feels like a sad sunset.

My cold nights are missing stars.

The spirit of your song is trapped in the night.

Your name means the best song.

No message, no sign

Are you on the ground or in the sky?

That one is from others, this one is from you.

Today feels just like yesterday; it’s a new day.

I’m tired of these same old days; where are you?

--

--