Positive Affirmations for Screenwriters

Hudson Phillips
ScriptBlast
Published in
3 min readAug 11, 2020
Photo by Bart LaRue on Unsplash

You would never crush someone else’s dreams, so why do you continually crush your own?

“Keep your thoughts positive because your thoughts become your words. Keep your words positive because your words become your behavior. Keep your behavior positive because your behavior becomes your habits. Keep your habits positive because your habits become your values. Keep your values positive because your values become your destiny.”
MAHATMA GANDHI

What we think becomes who we are, yet, if you’re anything like me, your mind is bombarded with negative thoughts that have been drilled into us from years of struggle. The truth is it takes practice and intention to overcome them. The more we focus on the good and the positive, the more the good and the positive is drawn to us.

With that in mind, I thought I’d share some positive affirmations for screenwriters to kick off your week. Choose the one you need the most right now and keep it on repeat in your mind. Post it on your bathroom mirror or on your dashboard. Say it out loud. Believe it. Feel it. Hopefully it’ll make a difference in your week!

  1. I am confident in my future success.
  2. I write every day.
  3. I find joy in the process.
  4. My voice matters.
  5. My stories have value.
  6. My first drafts don’t have to be perfect.
  7. The only person I’m in competition with is myself.
  8. I live a life of joy and freedom.
  9. I am evolving as a writer every day.
  10. I see rejection as a badge of honor.
  11. I write every day.
  12. I find inspiration everywhere.
  13. My stories have meaning.
  14. I love the process of writing.
  15. I write with confidence.
  16. Words have power.
  17. I am committed to the writing journey.
  18. I choose success.
  19. I love myself, just as I am.
  20. I live fully in the present.
  21. The more I embrace life, the more my writing excels.
  22. I prioritize my writing.
  23. I don’t care what other people think of my work.
  24. I am qualified.
  25. I refuse to quit.
  26. I’m in love with the process.
  27. I am grateful for the journey.
  28. I have patience.
  29. I write with bravery, honesty, and transparency.
  30. I empathize deeply with those around me.
  31. I am the only one who gets to decide my level of success.
  32. I follow my fascinations.
  33. I invest daily in myself.
  34. I have no fear.
  35. I always finish what I start.
  36. My writing adds value to the world.
  37. I am original.
  38. I am loud.
  39. I am generous with my talent.
  40. I don’t just have ideas, I see them through.
  41. I live a creative life.
  42. I’m in control of my destiny.
Click here to try it free for a week!

What if you could write multiple screenplays every year and have a clear path to getting those screenplays sold?

ScriptBlast Members is an online productivity and accountability community to help you finish more scripts faster, upgrade your network, and turn your hobby into a career.

As a member, you’ll get:

  • Weekly Video Lessons
  • Access to a Resource Library
  • Monthly Group-Coaching Calls
  • A Curated Community of like-minded writers
  • And more!

Click here to try it free for a week!

--

--

Hudson Phillips
ScriptBlast

Writer. Producer. Podcaster. Founder of ScriptBlast.