Bad Taste

Where daddy issues meet nihilism.

Hannah Dziura
Scrittura
Oct 29, 2020

--

Photo by Tobias Tullius on Unsplash

You’re seriously self-loathing.
Your ego
Is too big,
But your self-worth
Is too small.

Two fingers a night,
Pre-programmed to self-destruct;
From dust as dust to dust again.

Despite your charm,
Despite your charming word-smithy-words,
Your ugly parts are hideous and disgusting.
Your ugly parts are mangled and visible.

Confidence and charm misdirect,
Manipulating bystanders.
Your ugly parts are on display and
Your ugly parts are
Parts of your magnificent whole.

Oh, how you are whole.

I doubt you’ll welcome me in.
I’m suspicious that
Self-harm extends to situations such as these.
‘That is actually fucking crazy.’

Say it
Again.
So I can respond,
Again,
How that would line up with everything else in my life so far.

Hannah Kathryn Dziura

--

--

Hannah Dziura
Scrittura

I must go back to the kitchen and make a f*cking sandwich or at least that’s what the boys online tell me.