Frustration Meets Desensitization

Writing Prompt Saturday February 27, 2021

Kira Dawn
Scrittura
2 min readFeb 28, 2021

--

Photo taken from Kira Dawn Album

What you see is me
Not one hint of bisexuality
Liked to masturbate
Of course all before my favorite date
Sedate

Frustration for me was when I first started my addiction
Did lines of blow
I became South Beach’s #1 hoe

What could I say
I liked it that way
At least that’s what I’d say

I just didn’t understand
Nobody wanted to hold my hand
Frustration as they fucked me
Just another one night stand

If anyone can do it
Blow Job Kira can

I hit rock bottom one steamy Florida morning
Running through a courtyard with a mirror naked
Still Snorting

It was having a foursome
Yes don’t ask
Being videoed while I was with another woman
Wish I had been wearing a mask

Did things I didn’t want to do
Yet I did it willingly
I wasn’t forced too

I look back on those days
With a different emotion

I feel sadness for the young woman who was so insecure
She thought if she fucked a man
He would stay with her for sure

Don’t ask me to count how many I slept with
That could be 270
Who gives a shit

Insecurity raging
Self Deprecating
Fuck Masturbating

I wish I could tell you it stopped there
Foolish Girl
Maybe tonight he will be sincere

Many Years Later:

I have a message for all of you women
Just because you are insecure doesn’t mean you have to give in

If you’re insecure love yourself
Find the love you deserve
Start with God first

As you pray work on you in that very same way
Don’t be the hunted, they prey

Insecurity led to Codependency
There was no me without you or
You without me
Disturbingly

Now I live Securely
Presently
God with me
Eternity

God Bless to All!!! Thank you For reading!!! This is in response to J.D. Harms Saturday Writing Prompt. I will post it below if you would like to read and get in on the fun:

Kira Dawn * Copyright 02/2021 * All Rights Reserved.*

--

--

Kira Dawn
Scrittura

Lyrical Prose molds my soul. Journey that led me to the Gorgeous Mess of Chaos that you see. One with God. I am merely a vessel. I am authentically me. Broken.