I Couldn’t Do It Without Them

A tribute to my editors on an anniversary

J.D. Harms
Scrittura

--

Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

I don’t remember exactly which day a young Shaan Sood passed the reins of Scrittura to me (and I have zero interest in trying to determine the date), but I am almost positive it started in July, so today will be the (ersatz) date of Scrittura’s rebirthing.

Happy Canada Day, as well. I love my country, happy to be home, though we’ve definitely got work ahead of us.

To celebrate this occasion, I wanted to pay tribute to four outstanding individuals who make damned sure my life is so full of light, and make it easier at the same time. They are: the fantastically dedicated Zay Pareltheon, the incredibly intelligent, pagan romantic, Eli Snow, the vastly talented Jessica Lee McMillan, and the stellar, absolutely wonderful Viraji Ogodapola. The energies of these four have kept Scrittura alive, saving it from the ignoble and cruel death of negligence.

And they are, collectively and individually, so fucking talented it’s very nearly heartbreaking. Celebrating them on this occasion, letting them know from the bottom of my (relatively shallow) heart, I love them very dearly.

Here’s a selection of some of my favourite pieces from these incredible individuals!

--

--

J.D. Harms
Scrittura

Writing to share beauty and pain. None of us are alone in either.