Tang Ping

my wise movement

I am not a Robot
Scrittura
1 min readJul 29, 2021

--

Photo by Jonathan Fink on Unsplash

this prompt involving “taking words from the far side of the map”
in the very next moment bled into lying flat
imagine that
it’s right where I’m at

when it began, it felt by force
conform, or get out, so out I got
but it has morphed
into definitely by choice

youth would be required to not recognize this
minimalism, back to nature, simplify, resist
it’s an action, not a feeling
that the memory in my muscles finds extremely appealing

it aligns with my reasoning in so many ways
it feels just like home
glad to be here again
perhaps I’ll stay

You come too

Immediately after I read J.D. Harms’ prompt, I scrolled onto a story about a trend in China that I hadn’t heard of and then, another story and you know how that goes…. there I was in an accidental musing. The title just presented itself.

Thank you to J.D. Harms for the 28th July 2021 Wednesday Prose Poem: a titular experience.

--

--

I am not a Robot
Scrittura

On a Simplicity journey. Yet another Sarah. Finally anger-free. Still curious. Searching out poetic moments when perspectives flip and truths reveal themselves.