The wedding

Stories of my nights

Alina Sileanu
Scrittura
Mar 3, 2021

--

Photo by Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

This night is violently drunk
and me, profoundly Eastern European.
I refuse to meet any more tomorrows.
We shall marry for love
tonight and I.
Even the nightmare drawn
from tonight’s stack is smiling.
It was about high time I met a friendly one.
It seems we are a true match made in heaven
my alcoholic bride
tonight and I.
Her ferment scented breath intoxicates me
as I dance one step closer to her edge
if I don’t fall now, we shall waltz forever
my wasted hell bound love
tonight and I.
Together we shall go defy statistics
divorce rates and the other jibber jabber
live happily forever after
my numb inebriated wife
tonight and I.

Alina Sileanu

--

--

Alina Sileanu
Scrittura

I’m no poet. This is an attempt to write her out of me.