I Shot a Goddess

Lash Pixel
Scrolls and Quills
Published in
3 min readAug 30, 2020
Photo by William Thomas on Unsplash

I couldn’t tell if it was the rays from the sun or just my eagerness for morning to come, but I was already awake and ready to start my day. It was a Friday, which would’ve been like any other day (because I was unemployed so all days were the same), but today was different. I was about to do a photoshoot with a goddess.

I spend a lot of my day on Instagram, scrolling through photos of strangers I admire from a distance, sometimes “double-tapping” without paying attention to the photo. But her photo was different. I stared at it for a long time. Longer than I was supposed to. There was something about her. She wasn’t the first girl I’ve seen with short hair or a backside which was big enough for 3 people to share.

So I decided to slide into her dm. For a girl with such face and features, I needed to open with a line she couldn’t resist replying. This wasn’t an easy task. I didn’t want to sound like a hopeless romantic.

“Knock knock ✊”. That was what I ended up texting. Was that good enough? Should I maybe introduce myself? I didn’t want to start double-texting here. All I could do now was to wait for a reply. After 15 painful minutes of waiting, my phone buzzed. “Come in, lol”.

I’ve made it!! I got this beautiful girl to fake laugh at my text. I introduced myself as a photographer and a software developer. After 5 minutes of compliments, I popped the question. My hands were shaking and there were visible drops of sweat on my forehead. Our relationship was still new and it seemed too early to ask. But on the other hand, I was running out of compliments. I had already used up all my “premium nice girl” adjectives and it was only a matter of time before I started asking her silly questions.

“Will you be interested in doing a photoshoot with me?” I was already imagining the kind of concepts we will be shooting, and the comments I will be getting when I finally upload the images on Instagram. To my surprise, she agreed. Her birthday was in 2 weeks and she was already planning on having a shoot. This was perfect. We fixed a date and spent the rest of the day talking about outfits and giving her directions to my home studio, which wasn’t easy to find (just like the g-spot for most guys).

I was up by 6 a.m. that day, which was unusual for me. I cleaned up the whole house, took my shower, and waited for my model to arrive. Around 9 a.m., she texted me. And just as I expected, she was lost 😆. I had to walk to the roadside to meet her. It was roughly an 8 minutes journey, but I managed it in 5.

And there she was!! Wearing a midnight blue jeans, with a white shirt hugging her breasts tightly. She covered her hair with a scarf that had all the colors on the color spectrum well represented. I waved her over in my direction and as if on cue, she started walking towards with the grace of a goddess. Gosh!! There are women, and there are women. I stretched out my hand to help with her bag but all I could feel was her waistline, as she leaned in for a hug. Clap for Jesus!!!

We got to the studio and I showed her where she could change. She already had her makeup on so we were ready to go. I tested my lights to make sure everything was working. This occasion needed the perfect song. I settled for Jason Mraz’s Lucky with Colbie Caillat.

She stepped out with a smile on her face. Her bright yellow dress complimenting her skin tone. I grabbed my Canon EOS 7D with my 85mm ready to get some headshots. This was one of my easiest photoshoots, as she already knew her poses. We burnt through over 4 outfits without breaking a sweat. We were done with all her outfits and there was nothing else to shoot. She suggested we take some pictures together, so I set the camera on timer and took some goofy shots.

We planned to do some boudoir shoots. Will tell you all about it 😙

--

--