At the End

Eric Wang
SCU Global Fellows 2016
1 min readSep 10, 2016

The internship finally came to an end and the entire experience was simply incredible.

Now even though I grew up in Shanghai, YangZhou is a completely different experience. It’s like comparing San Jose to New York City. Indeed, much like San Jose, the entire city has a very laid back, mellow, happy go lucky feel to it. The culture, food, and people were very colorful.

Work was slightly different. There was very little work to be done, and though I’m not sure if this was a blessing in disguise, our days were often free. It was clear that they tried to give us work, but it was apparent how hard it was given our limited skill sets. Having said that, the coworkers were wonderful, loving people who made us feel at home. I got to teach some of them English and even meet some of their kids. I made some lifelong friends and I’m grateful for that.

So lets recap my summer. I was dropped into a new city with new people and new culture. I learned a great deal about furniture, IT systems, and business. I also made lifelong acquaintances. This was a great Global Fellows experience and I would gladly do this again,

--

--