A Supernova of Love

Poetry of Mac
Scuzzbucket
Published in
Mar 29, 2024
Photo by Andy Sanchez on Unsplash

I want our souls to dance,

our spirits to mesh,

our selves to connect.

For one day, there was you,

& my heart didn’t know what to do . . .

or what to choose.

We collided

in a breathtaking, magical bang of stars in the void.

My universe exploded into star-crossed lovers’ chaos,

for there you were,

invoking a supernova of love in me.

So if only, if only,

to orbit around you;

to be taken in & cared for with intimacy.

To occupy you,

to fill you to the brim of your mind.

This,

a passion I cannot deny.

More than a wish on a star,

you are.

I want every star to align of beauty,

every one of your suns to orbit my earth.

I do nothing halfway,

especially not time travel

to wherever we are finally final, at last.

--

--

Poetry of Mac
Scuzzbucket

Lifelong North Carolina writer earnestly seeking to heal through poetry.