Dear Ariadne

Asterion
Scuzzbucket
Published in
Jul 16, 2024
Minotaur, artist unknown (contact me if you know the artist). Found while searching for Minotaur and Moth by Beth Carter

Dear Ariadne

He would have found his way back sure
But he would not have found me! I know
Both the quiet and the loud of this place.

I know the fat and the skinny of these halls.

What could go wrong if a bull started singing in the mist?

I thought
A, I’d like a cathartic fight
B, dying must be better than this.
Even if Hades was a lie, even if they counted no man in this body, dying could be better than this.

Where is he not been? All wool, all cotton, all string.
A bellow to entertain my guest
A bellow for death with no bells, no Towering flag, no grief if not that of my mother’s.

It is time for the meeting of cowards.

Jim Tierney

--

--