falling

Keiko
Scuzzbucket
Published in
1 min readMar 25, 2024

I fell back

in love with you

under red light

that one night

you were playing music,

remember?

felt like drifting

somewhere between

where we were

and where we’d one day be.

-

I fell right back

to summertime

in the tail end of winter

kissing your cheek

at the pool table

resting my head

on your shoulder

soft glimpses

of who we used to be

I thought that place

was gone forever

but it was just waiting for us

if only we’d trust the fall.

-

falling

I am free falling

into you

all over again

does it feel brand new

to you

like it does

to me?

lips lingering

knees touching

hands reaching

across the table

letting you know i’m still here

and always was

and always will be.

-

always will I be

in some type of love with you

feelings morph

from time to time

but I keep finding you

and you, me

us in the nighttime

and springtime

and bad times

we’ve built a beautiful mess

together

and there’s still time

to figure it out,

so what’s your schedule like

for forever?

--

--

Keiko
Scuzzbucket

thoughts on living and loving and the chaos that happens in between.