Fish Bowl Days

(& Fish Bowl Nights)

Jeff Langley
Scuzzbucket

--

Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

Livin’ the dream,
Fish bowl life,
Fish bowl kids,
Fish bowl wife.

Fish bowl parents,
Fish bowl friends,
Fish bowl swimmin’,
This shit never ends.

Fish bowl days,
Fish bowl nights,
Fish bowl lovin’,
Fish bowl fights.

Miracle flakes,
Fallin’ from the sky,
Keeps this guy goin’,
One wild and crazy, well-nourished, healthy fry.

You say hurry,
But I say wait,
You say you’re hungry,
But I won’t take the bait.

I guess I can be callous,
Sometimes selfish and rash,
Living in this god damn bowl,
It’s all grunts and hums, without any splash.

Yeah, you’re right, I can also be quite vengeful,
Like that time I ate Brad, the mini-manta ray,
Well, he just kind of rubbed me wrong,
What else can I say?

--

--

Jeff Langley
Scuzzbucket

Kind of a word-perv with many stories to share. When I figure them out, you’ll be the first know!