Haze

A. N. Tipton
Scuzzbucket
Published in
2 min readMar 25, 2024

--

trigger warning: addiction

Photo by danilo.alvesd on Unsplash

I’m in a haze
numbing me down
loosening me out
keeping me sane

where there’s no pain
thoughts disappear
into the languidly
of no more fear

one little pill
takes it all away
rose colored lens
peace is all I crave

self-judgment
fades into the mute
and pulsing heartache
is easy to dispute

this addiction
fools me clean
wrapping false arms
around tattered self-esteem

I am blessedly whole
in this warm embrace
nothing to feel
nothing to face

until the time it stops
and my demons return
fire in my veins
I feel the burn

reality
is no longer my friend
just passing days
without an end

Addiction is a real fact…

--

--

A. N. Tipton
Scuzzbucket

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.