Healing Waters

Jade Hadfield
Scuzzbucket
Published in
May 7, 2022
Photo by Artem Maltsev on Unsplash

Behold what the cauldron conjures,
a bubbling lilac, a pungent steam,
a dip for rejuvenation,
petals for the pretty girls,
potions aplenty to tame
what has become unruly,
submerge yourself amongst aromas,
dizzying,
for fragrance soothes what ails,
and time itself shall stop
when bare skin meets waters edge,
and in the silence
shall ripples echo,
drowning that which is insincere,
that which is insecure,
and rebirthed you shall be,
imperfections draining into the swirl,
the basin empties,
you are whole again.

.

I wrote this poem about my bathtub.

Thank you for reading.

You can read my other poems here.

You can support me as an author by using my referral link to subscribe to Medium. A portion of your subscription will go directly towards me and is always a huge help.

Or, buy me a coffee! https://ko-fi.com/jfhadfield

Instagram|Twitter|Facebook

--

--

Jade Hadfield
Scuzzbucket

Morbid and weird. Writing about the bizarreness of the world and my struggles with chronic illness. Check out my other media: https://instabio.cc/3061322bS0d4u