Home Body

Andromeda & Xander
Scuzzbucket
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2022
hyde, larc an ciel

All of my limbs have gone slack, merely viscous

As I drape over every surface

Within these four walls.

Gravity has tightened its grip on my body,

And I am more than pleased to let it take me.

The exit is within reach.

The window a message, calling for my revival.

Yet I shut the curtains, abandon my telephone,

Talk to the gods upstairs instead.

I now struggle finding things to ask.

All of my efforts do not unfurl

The tangled migraines life has caused.

Staring at blank walls is overwhelming,

Especially when they cannot absorb my entropy.

Nothingness has been polluted for years now.

I will cast blame on the ticking clocks outside,

The strings that pull me against my will,

The alarm bells that ring in my sleep.

But perhaps I cannot be diluted.

Author’s Note: I am so grateful to find that you have been enjoying my poems! Although I am currently undertaking exams, I have been spending all of my days wasting away and deteriorating beyond control (aka spending hours doing sudoku on my bed for some reason:?). This poem is based on that, and the headache that has been persisting for a few days now. I now enjoy silence and solitude more than I ever have before. It is truly satisfying.

--

--

Andromeda & Xander
Scuzzbucket

notorious navel-gazer, rookie poet, amateur student (17)