I Stepped In The Ring

Austin Petti
Scuzzbucket
Published in
2 min readJul 7, 2024

--

. . . Again (Story)

(Photo from actual fight I am in the green)

I trained my ass off

I lost weight

I fought the way I could and was trained. My opponent had more height and more experience then I ever probably will.

He was a great fighter and is on a roll right now just like his fathers blood runs through him a great line of fighters.

I don’t care about being the best I just wanna put on a great fight and u will never see me even take a light backwards step

I fight for respect. Nothing more nothing less

“Round one. Go!”

Forwards like I do.

I get round house kicked in the face front kick to the face and I’m ready not cuz I like the pain because anything beautiful comes with some sort of pain it excites me

I become free.

It is like the worst match up for me

Tall, long, over 200 fights and knows how to use his height. How do you overcome this?

I lost the fight but you know what I took

I broke his nose. I put him in serious danger and his headkicks if they hit anyone else other than me they would have been knocked out to sleep. But after. The break and all the different tragedies in my life I told my closest friends there is no person that can harm me at all. So I did give the man the the toughest fight to date and I think we both learned something about ourselves. Well I have no fear and i pressure you with a variety of basics while I scream out the pain becomes something beautiful ,

It’s beautiful chaos

A wild animal being released

I may have been set up as a stepping stone for a prodigy, he might just be better, I might have had ring rust. Who cares. I needed this so much. The next day I showed up to a the gym not only did my kru nu and his teacher Ajarn Gimyu (82)! Told me I showed so much heart. That they never saw anyone get kicked and keep coming forward without being discouraged and I’m a real fighter that I was always was close to winning. That my next fight will not be mismatched even though I did well and at a nicer stadium for more money.

--

--

Austin Petti
Scuzzbucket

Simple thoughts on life, the good the bad the rude the distasteful chaotic life of a guy through writing and poetry. <script type=’text/javascript’ src=’https:/