I will write you so deeply in my words that the one who reads will beg to see you

Shuvranil Sanyal
Scuzzbucket
Published in
2 min readAug 2, 2024

--

Just a hope

Photo by Clarisse Meyer on Unsplash

To the Unknown Muse,

I’m writing to you even though I don’t see you very often and you are very clear in my thoughts. In the busyness of the morning, our paths crossed for a short time. The soft light of dawn cast a shadow on your figure as you hurried with your cycle, and the sound of your laughs carried on the wind like a melody. Time seemed to stop for a moment, and I longed for a story that had not yet been told.

It’s possible that the universe set up our short meeting as a playful wink to get us ready for a bigger story. Or, in its strange ways, fate might be messing with the strings of fate. No matter what the reason is, my mind and heart are full of pictures and longing.

I promise to put your soul into words, to talk about you in as much detail as morning light and as much colour as summer sky. Your smile, a work of art in itself, will inspire me. The sparkle in your eyes, which is like a world full of hidden stories, will lead me. I’m going to use your laughter in my writing in a way that makes people smile for no reason.

When other people read this, I hope that the way I describe you will make them want to meet the woman who inspired them. They will want to see the real you, the one who is alive and well.

Even though it’s possible that our paths will not cross again in this lifetime, I will still think of you at night. Sometimes, when our souls are in sync, we’ll meet in person, and our stories will weave together like fate’s threads.

For now, I’m holding on to the hope that my words will do you justice and that even the gods, who are mesmerised by the woman I’ve imagined, will want to see the real thing.

Looking forward and wishing for,
The one Star in your Galaxy

© Shuvranil Sanyal, 2024

--

--

Shuvranil Sanyal
Scuzzbucket

Blogger | Artistic Photographer | PhD Student I Poetic Storyteller