Lord, I saw Her again

Should I start believing in love?

Shuvranil Sanyal
Scuzzbucket
1 min readMay 24, 2024

--

Photo by Emily Sevenoaks on Unsplash

Oh, Lord, A sight to soothe the tired soul, I saw her again yesterday.
Despite a day of hard work and a gloomy atmosphere, beauty eventually won out.

Light and free, she slid through the streets like a sunset vision,
She moved like a river, her figure evoking a tune.

Her compassionate gaze, which could heal any wound, was a pool of the darkest blue.
A bright hue, a smile that blossomed, that melted ice and drove away fear.

This jaded soul, stifled for so long, where affection had withered, stark and frigid,
A dawning of warmth, a fresh day, a glimmer in the waning flame.

Is it a glimpse, a dream, or the plan of destiny, a secret promise?
I beg you, Lord, to give me another opportunity to see that grin and somehow, someway…

Under the light of the sun and the moon, may our paths intertwine.
A love song murmured, and a glimmer of hope shone in her eyes, but it was cut short.

© Shuvranil Sanyal, 2024

--

--

Shuvranil Sanyal
Scuzzbucket

Blogger | Artistic Photographer | PhD Student I Poetic Storyteller