Prejudice

Nightmare

Ollie Ander
Scuzzbucket

--

Photo by Edilson Borges on Unsplash

No matter what I say,
you will hear other words.

No matter what I do,
you will assume alternate intentions.

No matter how I live,
I will die another person.

Futility is infuriating
and I don’t know what’s in it for me;
to keep trying to form my own identity
when I’ll never get to keep it.

The worst nightmares
are the ones in which
I choose to die.

This story is also featured in the Bits & Bones e-zine “Volume I: Waking Dead” themed around vivid nightmares.

You can find this collection of stories on Acidic Ink Publishing’s digital Ko-fi store, along with other awesome bits of lit!

--

--

Ollie Ander
Scuzzbucket

Writer of brutally honest non-fiction & prose. Ollie hosts The Open Book channel on Youtube and Acidicink.ca