The Broken Mask

A poem

The Mad Poetess
Scuzzbucket

--

Image created by DocDocFoose using Midjourney Pro and Canva.

This poem is part of a broader narrative of human potential and, like any stage play reflecting life, appears in Acts. What will happen when the player’s mask finally breaks?

Part 1

It’s hard to see out
these small eyeholes
I suffocate
as if I cannot breathe
I watch and wait
each dismal moment
passing as if in black and white
engineered for a world
that never was

Part 2

I’ve carried it around with me
for so long
I can see light
seeping through the cracks

No one knows and is here
when it finally happens:
a resounding

CRACK

and there she appears

Part 3

The Lady of Light

she asks me what I want
and I tell her
in a whispered secret,
it is already here

--

--

The Mad Poetess
Scuzzbucket

~10X boosted mystic poet~ My passion is uncovering limitless human potential.