The loss

To my hometown, which I left behind...

Aswathi Ashok
Scuzzbucket
1 min readAug 29, 2023

--

Photo by Deepak H Nath on Unsplash

The blue hills told
To return to you once more
Softly, spring whispers
Blooms await your gaze
Return

Amidst the city’s hum
Thoughts drift like dreams

My village
Earth’s own heaven
Where fields told tales in the sun
Spices scented the breeze
And children’s laughter filled the air

Return
Where sharing thrives
Unity in diverse hearts
Colors in harmony’s arc
Amidst urban life
Yet I am
Lost in memories that bound

My loss
Unseen but deep
Winds whispered in ears
Follow your heart’s desires
It’s not too late
Return to hometown that you left behind

Time keeps flowing
New memories will grow
Perhaps I’ll move along

Return
In dream fragments I see
A guiding light
Through the darkest night
Toward dawn’s hopeful sight

The thoughts lingers on, a silent ache
In sepia tones, my loss!

©️ Aswathi Ashok, 2023. All rights reserved

--

--

Aswathi Ashok
Scuzzbucket

An adventurous soul, a poetess, and a captivating work in progress. 🌟📝✨